Stories of my life!

Akshat Modi

Why I became a chef?

At the age of 12, I had a subject called Meal planning in my school when I was in my 7th grade. There we were used to learn about the basic cooking of food as it is a necessary skill which everyone should have a knowledge of in their lives. At that stage of my life, I started gaining an interest in learning the art of cooking. Gradually, when I was in my high school, I realized that cooking food for my family and friends is leading me towards a passion for cooking.

As when I used to see that smile on everyone’s face after eating the food I used to make for them, I got inspired to choose cooking food as my career and passion that I can follow throughout my life as there can not be anything better than making people happy and satisfied by feeding them with food made by you.

Working in the industry and experience in the culinary field

I completed my graduation of B.sc in hotel and hotel administration from Institute of Hotel Management Catering, Technology, and Applied Nutrition, Mumbai, India. After graduating I was selected as a Kitchen Management associate with The park hotel, Connaught Place, Delhi, India. I used to manage the Europian hot section as well as the pantry and pizza section of the Main kitchen. I worked for two years in the same hotel and currently pursuing my post graduation from George Brown College, Toronto, Canada.

The personal philosophy of cooking

My philosophy of cooking is to cook with your heart, love, and passion. Learn to respect each and every ingredient as each one of them is very important to build up a delicious dish on a plate. Respect humans, who are responsible for producing food that you eat, who gave you birth, your friends, your love and people you work with as it will help to maintain the positive vibes forever in your life.

Cook food with love, so people enjoy your food and remember it for the rest of their lives. Three most important rules for cooking according to my rules are: Perfect seasoning, make your food with love in order to make the person happy and satisfied, be honest to yourself and to the person who is eating your food.

Blog Experience

This is my first blog. There are more to come as it helps to share my experiences and knowledge with people, so it helps them to gain knowledge and get new ideas to achieve success in life.

Culinary Quote

My favorite chef is Chef Marco Pierre White as he has the authentic knowledge of cooking in all cuisines. He always is honest to himself and to his customers by standing up with the standards of cooking. Chef Marco has the best philosophies for cooking food as well as how to live your life proudly and honestly.

“Salt is the difference between eating in technicolor and eating in black and white”.

Always cook with love. Respect food and your family as these are the two things that keep you going in life.

Thank you for taking the time reading my blog!

Akshat Modi

One thought on “Stories of my life!

Leave a comment